The first car appeared on British road 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtly, car is one of the greatest invention on earth, which improve our life and make us be able to travel to a far place. As the innovation of technology, there are a variety of type of vehicles coming out to market and provide us different selections that meet our needs. While, the popurlarity of cars causes a amount of negative result as well. To solve these problem, government set up restristion to control car ownership and use, which I am totally agree with. In modern society, people couldn't live without cars. We rely on car in a range of use with our daily life, such as transport, carry huge items and even accommodate. However, it also causes lots of serious issues. For example, excess amount of cars may lead to traffic probelms and lack of parking space, which make us take extra time to transport and finding for parking lots. To handle the inconvenience, the auotherity have announced regulation about the limited ownership of cars. By the practice, people could own cars as many as they wish, which may encourge them to change their transport habit from driving to taking the public transportation and could eliminate the emission of green gases. Besides, using alternative form of transportation, such as buses, train or underground, is no need to be worried about being late as a result of getting stucked into a traffic jam or searching for parking spaces. In conclusion, we are over-relied on driving our own cars since we often think of the convience. Whereas, there are various of alternative methods for transport which could make our life and environment better. Therefore, I suggest that it is a benefitical policy to limit the number of cars.