Some people work for the same organization all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

Some people prefer to work in only one company for the entire their life. However, I agree with those who believe that working in different organisations is more beneficial, which I will explain in this essay. One the one hand, some argued that staying in one company is a wise decision, as it might offer some benefits such as security, promotion, salary increases, recognition for the loyalty and retirement benefits. For example, civil servants in many countries who have served for decades are often recognised as reputable figures with stable finance. Moreover, being familiar with the company ’s system allows them to perform more efficiently over time, leading to great workplace. Especially for mature workers, they have no worries about new things as they are used to the system. One the other hand, working in different companies brings long-term advantages. It provides new challenges that may not be available in the current company, such as being exposed to different systems and people with different cultures, which can enhance their ability to adapt, lead and innovate. Those are valuable skills which can be used for better career opportunities. For instance, teachers who have worked in different countries tend to be more creative, confident to share their experiences to other teachers, and insightful due to wide range of experiences and skills. In conclusion, although staying in one company offers stability and potential rewards, moving to different companies provide personal development that will help in the future. Therefore, I believe that exploring opportunities in various organisations is often more beneficial for long-term success.