Most people think that the truth should be objective rather than subjective when it cones to the news. Do you think all news is true? What is the function of newspaper?

Majority of people assume that factual information on media should be impartial rather than opinionated. However, in reality, news can be influenced by political and economical factors. In this essay, I will break down the means by which the media is distorted. Newspapers are perceived to be an informative medium to provide up-to-date supposedly unbiased news to the public. Moreover, newspapers mould public opinion and expose authorities’ corruption and misconduct. Even though the newspapers are the only trustworthy data source, it can be manipulated by economic and political parties’ impressions. One point to consider is that the massive inflation rates are altered and this has been reflected on paychecks and retirement pension has been reduced disproportionately. Thus, the purchase power of citizens has been plummeted. Another point to consider is that the influence of politics on mass media is undeniably authoritative. Furthermore, a certain number of news agencies may have clandestine agreements with politicians to avoid disclosing information that would question their dominion. In conclusion, while the media should maintain its objectivity, it can be wrecked by political and economical powers. The audience should remain critical and assess the credibility of reports.