In some countries, fastfood restaurant and supermarket give money to school to promote their products.do you think this is a positive development or negatively development?

Nowadays, schools are provided funds by, fasfood restaurants as well as supermarket to promote their products. Some people believe this approach is positive, while others argue and state that this is a negative development. Both the views, along with my opinion, are discussed in the ensuing paragraphs. Why do people believe this approach leads to negative development?. There are several reasons for this notion. Firstly, schools could use these products in their food menus. As a result, this could lead to adverse effects on students' diet as well as, by consuming fast food in their daily routine, could have a huge impact on health issues such as, obesity, etc. In addition, promoting products can affect the reputation of the school in a negative manner. In other words, as per a report published in the Times of India on 29th May 2012, many schools in Nepal had to face several legal issues, while selling junk food at school to advertise a product which was not healthy for the children under the age of 15. Thus, these are some reasons owing to which it is believed a negative approach. On the other hand, advertising commodities at the school has several benefits, one of the key advantages could be an increase in sales of the products. The more students buy the product at school, the more they are influenced and force their parents to buy the product at the store. Hence, this could lead to huge profit margins for the stores. To conclude, although this way of promoting goods has benefits such as, an increase in profit of the store, I believe this is a negative development because, it not only affects the reputation of the school because they are educating students rather than promoting, but also has have effect on the health of the children.