Cultural traditions are important in many societies. To what extent do you think maintaining cultural traditions is important in a globalized world? What other measures can be taken to preserve cultural heritage?

Many people believe that cultural traditions are crucial, in my view, it is essential to maintain them at any cost, and preserving them fosters diversity, which makes life interesting. There are many effective steps that we can take to keep this beneficial inheritance. To begin with, people who live in different countries have different traditions, and this diversity inspires people to be tourists in order to see new rituals, religions, and food. For instance, many foreigners visit Turkey every year with the intent to eat their traditional food because Turkey spends so much money maintaining its cultural heritage, food in particular. After I was suggested to visit Turkey, last year I travelled to it to try their traditional food called Pizza. Furthermore, as we know, when people travel and do not stay in their country, it increases the circulation of money, which can create plenty of opportunities for many people. In contrast, if we do not preserve our cultural heritage, people may not tend to move to another country, which can have a pernicious effect on our economy. In order to preserve the cultural legacy, we need to implement a few strategies. First, it is necessity to hold workshops and teach people the importance of cultural differences. Moreover, it is significant to create a group of young people who are supposed to raise the awareness of the negative consequences that we can receive if we blissfully ignore, and we do not follow the steps. To sum up, keeping our distinct heritage in safe hands is inevitable, since it improves our lives by creating jobs, and in a bid to do that, we should tell people its importance.