In many countries, not enough students study science subjects. What are the causes? What will be the effect on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is said that the number of students who study science subjects is not enough in many countries. I would like to explain some possible reasons and how this affects the society. One of the reasones why students avoid studying science subjects is that mathematics is applied to these subjects. There are so many students in the world who do not like mathmatics. As they lack the basic knowledge of mathematics, they will find science subjects difficult when they try to learne these. Another reason is that salaries are not high in technical jobs which require science knowledge. Many young people tend to apply to the jobs with higher payments, and most of these jobs need the communication skill. Students prefer to spend their time on enhancing their communication skill through club activities, volunteer works and so on, instead of studying science subjects. One of the effects that not enough students study science is the decline in techiniques of the country. When the students who studies science subjects decrease, technitians will become less competitive. As competition is essential for the technical innovation, the country will be overtaken by other contries in technical area. Furthermore, as the lack of the students continues, the importance of science subjects will not be acknowledged by more people. Without the experience of learning science subjects, it is difficult to understand why these subjects are important. In conclusion, the lack of the students who study science stems from the requirement of learning mathematics and scientific jobs ' low salaries. This situation will lead to the decline in techniques and the people who understand the importance of science subjects.