Modern forms of communication such as email and messaging have reduced the amount of time people spend seeing their friends. This has a negative effect on their social lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although I think means of communications like social media platforms have a negative impact on people's social lives, I believe that modern ways of interaction can be useful for ones' social life if used correctly. At the outset, many people spend a significant amount of time on the Internet, and they rarely interact with other humans. consequently, individuals is going to be more isolated from their own society. This will lead to a detrimental impact on humans ' social life. Furthermore, allocating significant time on online will lead to increase sense of loneliness, and this is going to increase psychological diseases. To give an illustration, in 1975, police caught the well known criminal john while he was committing a crime, and he said that the reason for his actions is due to the sense of loneliness. In sharp contrast to this, social media platforms have proved to be an effective way to communicate with people. The reason for this is modern means of communication is available at any place and with a low cost. Thus, persons is going to have a huge chance to get in touch with each others. For example, in the past, humans needed a substantial amount of time to reach to other ones, but nowadays human beings can reach to each other in no time. To conclude, even though tools of communication such as Facebook can have drawbacks on social life if used in erroneous way, if humans utilized these tools correctly it can benefit their interaction with other human beings.