We should stop wasting money on alternative energy sources (for example, solar and wind power) because they are too unreliable to ever replace coal and oil. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

A growing number of individuals today express concern over the replacement of fossil fuels by renewable energy sources. They believe that we should stop investing in this resources due to its feasibility. From my perspective, I completely disagree with this suggestion based on some reasons that are explained in this essay. Firstly, the foremost argument to justify my stand is that using alternative energy sources is the significant measure for tackling environmental problems nowadays. In other word employing solar or wind power can solve resource exhaustion situation, which caused by overexploitation. The amount of gas emissions have been reduced by using energy produced by natural resources, helping moderate climate change. Hence, it becomes evident that alternative energy have a direct impact on environment conservation. Furthermore, the other reason to prove my point is the economic benefits of renewable energy resources in the long-term. People can recognize the fact that renewables cost are stabler in global market than fossil fuels, which is going to be exhausted in the upcoming time. Another essential point to make is that some countries can be independent in energy resulting from without importing energy can reduce the state expenditure. A prime illustration of this point is that many provinces in the world have seen a decrease in expense after apply renewable sources of citizens’ life. In conclusion, I firmly disagree with the preventing clean energy resources expenses because these energy contribute to environmental protection and economic growth. It is hoped that individuals will respond this statement for the long-term development of the planet.