Scientists have been warning for many years about protecting the environment and that people must limit the use of energy in their daily lives. Despite warnings, many people do not do so. What are the reasons for this and how can people be encouraged to protect the environment?

People have been warned of protection the environment and daily energy use should be limited. However, the public ignores the warnings. In this essay I will explore the reasons of inaction and provide suggested solutions that would motivate individuals to protect the Mother Earth. One major reason for the lack of environmental illiteracy lays in the mentality of the nation. Many people simply have no care about the environment. For example, sightings of throwing garbage wherever they want is a guaranteed spot. Moreover, almost all countries do not select the waste before getting rid of. To encourage environmental protection, people should stop being irresponsible and start to obtain new habitats such as not littering everywhere, and at least utilize their tampons and diapers. To conclude, being in charge for the actions being done in daily basis and awareness of actions are key reasons to prevent the earth damage. Through education, and a right way of child rise, individuals can be guided towar desicions that are eco friendly.