Studies suggest that the rise in the consumption of junk foods is the major cause of obesity. Some people argue that this problem can be tackled to a great extent by increasing the prices of these food items. Do you agree or disagree.

Scientists proved that consuming junk food is the main cause of obesity. Society argues that this problem can be prevented by making theese food items more expensive. In my opinion i the key of reducing obesity, that is caused my junk food, is to increase junk food price, however, another important factor is reucing the accessibility to theese junk foods. Firstly, reducing th price for healthy foods may motivate people to eat healthier. One clear example is that in the USA foods that are stuffed with processed sugars, fats and loads of calories are cheper to make, therefor, they are also sold for less moeny. This is mostly because in addition to make a meal helaty and full with nutritions, the products, clearly, have to be taken care of. In addition, animals have to have access to clean water, fresh food in result to produce healthy eggs and meat. All these factors require more energy and as a result prieier workforce. Secondly, rising the price for junk food can reduce obesity. Peaople usually go for meals that requier less of their income. For instance, when we walk in a grocorey store we have a choise, either we can buy fresh beef meat, wholebread buns, fresh salads, tomatoes and onions in result of costing us around 30 bucks or we can order mcdonalds for apoximately 5 bucks. The choise is ours, and the answer is clear-most of people will choose to pick the chraper wersion-the junk food. I admit, this is a major problem, but it can be fixed, if the difference between both of the given options prices wouln't be as large. Thirdly, making the accessibility to these produckts harder, we can also reduce the risk of obesity. To illustrate, one of the most popular places where people go to get junk food in fast food restaurants. These restaurants are easily accessable. They are usually by the side of the road, by the help of drive-thru, people can have access to these junk foods without even stepping out of their cars. Hence, this saves time and effort in order to hale a meal. I belive, if these fast food restaurants wouldnt offer drive-thru, people wouldnt allways choose to stop by, thus junk food wont be consumed. In conclusion junk food plays a big factor in obesity while obesity is becomming more of a burning factor, we should do something about it. In my opinion, raising the price of junk food would be a good start.