There is a debate among people whether international news should be added as a subject or it is just a waste of time.I can say it can be fruitfull but it should not take too much time.

There is a debate among people whether international news should be added as a subject or it is just a waste of time.I can say it can be fruitfull but it should not take too much time. On the one hand, educating children about world news can help them stay aware. For instance having a view about climate xhange or inventions makes children know that there are not only good thing in the world. it also teaches them to think critically and disscussing it with others can not only just entertain them but also can give a directions to career jobs. Additionaly, reading or listening it in their target language can improve language dwvelopment. On the other hand, people who prefer it not to be added think that it will disturb to the studying main subjects.These main subjects are directly connected with futurw jobs and it gives much more oppportunities than news.If international news will be added it can increase the stress and the time in school. Also news sometimes can contain only negative stories which can be not appropriate for tgem. In conclusion, i think intermational news is important but making it seperate subject is not only neccessary but also can be negative. intwnational news can be included to some subjects, this method help children stay awared without any additional stress.