MamadjonovSamandar: Topic: Many doctors are concerned about the high use of computer games by children and young people. Task: what are the advantages and disadvantages of children playing computer games?

There is no denying the fact that computer games have gained a lot of popularity in the past few years. While many experts are concerned about the effects of these devices on children, there is also an argument these developed games are beneficial for them. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and diadvantages of this approach. On the one hand, there are some drawbacks to the high use of digital games. First, since gaming is addictive, children spend too much time on it. This can result in poor academic performance. In other words, having lower grades at school, skiping classes, and didcating their entire time just for playing, all of which are some of the bad outcomes of being addictive to such games. Additionally, excessive screen time can lead to a whole host of health issues. For example, if kids spend most of their time on digital gaming and engage less in physical activity, they will be more susceptible to obesity and myopia. On the other hand, there are some positives to this trend. It is also possible to say that gamers acquire some beneficial skills, such as planning, critical thinking, and focus which might be useful traits when entering the workforce. Moreover, digital games can teach them social skills, including collaboration and teamwork. For instance, some youngsters struggle with social interaction or have difficulty making friends. However, due to the environment that online games offer players, they feel more comfortable and able to communicate with strangers during the game. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that this trend has both potential benefits and drawbacks. Therefore, we should be cautious and use these devices wisely to support our children's development.