Some people think that secondary school children should study international news as one of the school subjects. Other people think that it is a waste of valuable school ti. me. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The question whether school syllabus should include news of the world or not, is a very debating one nowadays and has divided the public opinion. In this essay we shall try to spot the light at both sides of the opinion and will try our conclusion. Standing on the side as a protagonist of this question, It's necessary to include current actualities in the secondary school syllabus because it's required for the students to know what's happening around the world. Certainly, this will enhance their horizan of knowledge. Additionally, a detailed analysis of these events are also required so that these children can develop critical reasoning. It's pertinent to mention that these students our future leaders, so engaging them with the world from secondary schocl days will make them more competent for the future. For example, a recent study by SUST shows that childrentrained to deep critical reasoning has 19% higher average IQ level than others. On contrary, from an antagonist viewpoint, the age group, to which these students belong, are not appropriate to learn about world matters. This stage is appropriate to learn social manners at first and the academic topics on later like mathematics, physics et cetera. Additionally, it's necessary to introducebthem the law of nature by doing more and more practical courses like the conducting an application of a theory of physics at the practical room et cetera. Moreover, their brain cells are not developed yet to absorb the worldly news, rather engaging them to this would derail from their academic affairs. We can take the example of my local secondary school where students were introduced to study foreign matters had 8% drop in tre academic results than others schools. So, in conclusion, I would opine that, we should introduce these studlents to world actualites with deep critical reasoning but at a limited scale that could be along with ther capacity without hampering their academic track.