It is obvious that there are a lot of requirements when applying a job. Some think that hiring managers should prioritise employees with a great personality rather than degrees and backgrounds when recruiting. I partially agree with the thought as I believe that all the components should equally consider, and I will explain in this essay.

To begin with, a great personality is a crucial thing that employers should think carefully when selecting candidates. One of the reasons is to maintain a good workplace or company’s reputation. By choosing workers with a great personality, they will easily follow and understand all rules that are beneficial for companies. For example, employees with integrity will not manipulate data of the company for his own benefit. Instead, they will try hard to protect their workplace. Moreover, all their hard work will give positive vibes and contributions towards the company, leading to a great reputation in public. Thus, it is important to choose employees with positive behaviour. Although personality plays role for company’s reputation, however, education background and experience are also important. Without these, it is not possible workplaces can run their program very smoothly. They need qualified persons to bring developments that they could share to other colleagues. For instance, a new data analyst who graduated from HARVARD university and have been working for five years in different companies is hired to help the company solve the problems quickly and meet deadlines to achieve company’s target. This is why background and experience need to be considered. In conclusion, choosing employee with a good behaviour is important. However, it is not complete without including personal reviews such as degree and experience as they all play significant roles to bring positive development towards workplace.