Many people use social media every day to keep in touch with friends and get social news. Do you think the advantages of it outweigh the disadvantages?

In today`s fast-paced world, everyone is addicted to social media and keep themselves busy with friends and get some useful social informations. In my opinion, there is many good benefits such as health update, news of a local region and advertisement, which outweigh the drawbacks such as addiction and longer screen time. To begin with, there are many advantages of using social apps everyday to get information. Due to this, yongers and elder people are spending long time on phone nowadays, they comonly using internet and application like lnstagram, facebook and twitter. Moreover, connectivity of this apps can provide many news from friends, family and neighboors, while same time instagram reels and youtube shorts can make everyone aware of information, news and motivational content. For example, there was a research done in the Times of India which says social platforms may provide ocean of knowledge for humans, as this can give data and information about almost every field. On the other hand, using social media has various drawbacks in current time. As a result, this is an addictive substance for people, who using this for longer time in a day, apps can make negative impact on brain, may lead to brain cancer. Furthermore, longer screen time of this application possibly damage mankind eyes, due to rays of screen emit from the smartphone. For instance, there is an article in the Times of India which mentioned exessive time spend on smart devices may damage humans brain and eyes, limited use of this can be beneficial for source of knowledge. In conclusion, controlled usage of phone and social apps can be beneficial, as it can connect with loved ones and provide local information, while extra time on this may lead to physical damage for humans.