Most employers nowadays put an increasing emphasis on social skills. Some people believe that social skills are essential in addition to good qualifications for job success. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the topic of the occupation has emerged as a matter of significant concern to the general public. While some individuals argued that employers should lean towards the candidates with impressive skills, I firmly assert that one with a good qualification plays an important role in the business. This essay aims to provide a comprehensive analysis of these differing viewpoints. It is essential to acknowledge that individuals ought to recognise the significant benefits of opting for a staff with a wide range of skills. Initially, a pivotal point to consider is that employees have undertaken a variety of situations, which shape their skills and experiences. As a result, the problems are addressed more easily and faster, promoting the work’s efficiency. Moreover, it is noteworthy that individuals are more flexible, so that they can adapt more easily at work. This is due to the fact that due to their skills, they know how to deal with the tasks or prioritize deadlines to ensure the work progress. Last but not least, these employees are suitable for positions requiring high practicality. For instance, in terms of construction field, people whose high outdoor skills are the best choice for employers. On the other hand, it is pivotal to examine the opposing viewpoint that there are numerous considerable advantages of employees with academic degrees. Initially, a significant consideration is that their degrees are evidences of a good knowledge background. This assertion is supported by the fact that they have the ability to come up with several new ideas. In addition, some jobs require degrees, such as teachers, doctors, or lawyers. The employers cannot rely on skills alone. Ultimately, it is a link between staff’s degrees and the company image. When it comes to the reasons, employees with solid qualifications help the firm gain trust from partners and clients, and this also indicates the professional work environment. In conclusion, it is pivotal to examine the different perspectives on the topic of occupations, which highlights the complexities in society nowadays. On the one hand, employees with amazing skills are more flexible and practical in some situations, and they also have good problem-solving skills. On the other hand, when it comes to one having a good qualification, individuals can come up with new ideas and shape their business image. This examination prompts individuals to consider their experiences and demands to make the best decisions.