Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that some college pupils prefer to study other courses instead of only focusing on their main major, while others disagree with this perspective. They believe that it is more crucial to concentrate on their primary major. I support the latter viewpoint, and this essay will discuss this as follows. First of all, obtaining new skills from other courses is beneficial to a university learner. Because this allows them to explore their talent and practice some new skills or even create a new career in future. For example, a graduate who focuses on data science eventually becomes a famous comedian on YouTube and then creates a new career path due to a role-playing in an action club during his spare time in university. Therefore, those students who stick to one domain might limit their possibility of success. However, on the other hand, many college students who have been encouraged to participate in other lectures, but they did not qualify in their own area. They were interested in another area but didn't pick it as their main direction initially, then they failed all the tests in the subject that they should have concentrated. It is a tragedy because concentration in one area could sharpen your skills and finally lead to a job opportunity. For many students, it is a distraction from learning too much knowledge at the same time, which could completely fail in the employment market. For instance, more than half of university students have tried to open their own business in other fields, which has become a failure in the end. So, most college teens should learn more skills from their own subjects rather than pursuing other subjects. In conclusion, I strongly believe that most college students should keep their concentration on the major they chose rather than spend their energy on other irrelevant subjects.