Robots and artificial intelligence are being developed to replace humans in the workplace. Why is this happening? Do you think this wil have a positive or negative impact on society?

The introduction of technologies such as robotics and artificial intelligence in workplaces has occured to replace humans ways of work. This is because there is a high need for processing of requests faster and more demand for efficiency. This is a positive impact as this has helped change the type of work people now do in society. To begin with, over the years, there has been a high need to scale businesses, meaning more demand to process requests faster and demand for efficient system processes. This has brought about digitising repetitive tasks through use of robotics especially when interacting with legacy systems. For instance, in banks, when processing foreign exchange transfers, the process would normally take two days to complete, however, with the introduction of robotics, this process now occurs within a day. Customer satisfaction has been raised and has enabled what would normally be a pain point by customers to something that is nolonger an issue. The introduction of artificial intelligence to preampt ways of work has a positive impact on society. This enables manual work to be done by robotics and enable humans to focus on high impact work. For example, humans would focus on developing ideas that customers would need or want. This would allow people to be in touch with their creative nature and produce high value services and products. In conclusion, technology will replace manual and repetitive tasks done by individuals at workplaces. This will improve services and products produced and scale up businesses to accomodate the high volume of requests.