Many elderly people are no longer looked after by their families but are put in care homes or nursing homes. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In today`s fast-paced world, many old people are left at oldage homes by their families and they not taking care of them once they left them. In addition the drawback of this trend are elder parents feel lonely, missing from family and sometimes not taken care by those authorities, while advantages are very few for families such as they can leave freely. To begin with, the disadvantages of leaving old parents and grand parents at care homes. As a result, parents often feel shy at a new place, as they used to leave with family, sometimes they do cry and feel avoided by their children`s. Moreover, they may not spend free time with enjoyment, as they give them a various jobs during a day, as they have to follow same routine there each day and they feel boredom. For instance, there was a research done by Western Sydney University which says older people living in oldage home and care home, feel stressed and they end their life early with regreat. On the other hand, there are very rare advantages of living people at nusing homes without support. Due to this, children`s may can leave their life without caring responsibility, as they can work and spend money independently for their luxury, they also avoid to spend money on their parents medication, however, parents people need emotional support from family. Furthermore, some foundations collect donation for this kind of people `s support, they may provide them sheldrawbackter and taking care of their medical cost, this provide chance to do charity for those who seeking to donate. For instance, there was an article in the Times of India which mentioned 30 per cent people not taking care of their parents in oldage due to thier privillage, while 15 per cent people do charity for elder people. In conclusion, drawback of leaving parents to care homes is higher, such as they feel boredom, stressed and feel anxiety as they miss family, while advantages are children`s can spend money accordingly and some feel blessed after donate money.