To solve the growing problem of traffic and pollution in cities, governments should heavily tax private car ownership and use the revenue to make public transportation free. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that to reduce traffic jams and poor air quality in cities authorities should impose higher taxes on individuals who own cars and use this money collected from taxes to implement free of charge public transportation system. This essay completely agrees with this statement because this would lead to incentivizing citizen to use public transportation and improving the general public health of civilians. charge car owners with high duty compel then to use trains and buses to commute. The reason is people prefer to go to their work easily and freely instead of spending lot’s money on fuel and spending minutes in traffic congestion. This cost effective way of saving may ~~~ more people rethinking before using their own cars. Make for example china had a huge experience with traffic jam. Making a free transportation system contributed Positively to eradicating this issue due to most of people used it to go to work. Another reason why public transportation system should be maken is that people can become Moore healthier. In other words. People who spend more time in congested and polluted roads are more susceptable to suffer from respiratory disease and anxiety. Thus suffer from many health conditions that put a huge strain on public health system. Use a trains or public buses would reduce traffic and ensure people to be more relax and less expose to carbon dioxide emit from cars. For instance, a new Australian public transportation reduced the percentage of hospitalized people by 10% over a year. In conclusion, individuals have own cars should be paid takes to the government to make a public system without fees. I believe that this is a viable solution to pollution and traffics because it encourages more people to commute by trains or buses and promotes for healthier life style.