Some people think that we should replace old buildings and houses in cities with more modern buildings. Other people think we should protect old buildings. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believed that we should change old house or buildings to a more contemporary one. Others believed that old buildings should be kept and proctect. This essay will tackle both view of the phenonmenon.I tend to think that old buildings that has been downgraded should be replaced by newly made ones. On the one hand, keeping old houses are keeping memories for some people especially elderly citizens. For instance, Asian people treat their old house with respect since they are the inheritance of the older generations to them. Vogue has conducted a research about this phenonmenon in Asia, asking people why are their house so valuable to them. 90% of whom replied it is a memorial piece from their ancestor. Therefore it is a beautiful tradition of their culture that they cannot and will not change in the future. On the other hand, severly downgraded buildings are becoming more and more dangerous through time. One example of the threat that these building poses are the likeliness of it falling apart, that alone would certainly result in severe casualties. Many sky scrappers in China had reportedly been fallen apart in 2015 due to poorly made material and overly aged building which caused detrimental effects to the citizens and China's economy. Thus, these kind of structure should be replaced immediatly with caution if not it will certainly bring harm to us. In conclusion, wheather keeping the old houses or replacing them with contemporary ones to avoid the effects that has been stated earlier should be considered thouroughly. Personally, I fancy the idea of bringing a "new breeze of building" into our cities, it is indubitably a wonderful idea.