Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today's world of communication, some have argued that parents ought to motivate their children to participate in social groups in their leisure time. However, others believe that children should learn how to spend free time on their own. I believe that children should take part in diverse groups, since it provides valuable opportunities for children to develop their skills, including decision-making, communication, critical thinking and creativity, and I disagree with children's isolation, as it potentially leads to serious mental challenges such as depression. The proponents of participating in groups cite that this attitude fosters children's essential skills involving problem-solving, patience, and innovation, contributing to their development in their personal and professional lives. In addition, these groups provide great experiences in the real world, leading to a cycle of growth, which is truly invaluable. A pertinent example is Iran, where groups related to political challenges are established, providing a unique opportunity to freely share individuals' opinions in a respectful atmosphere, assisting in cultivating their critical thinking abilities. Hence, these groups can act as a strong foundation, posing positive implications for children. On the other hand, the advocates of isolation voice that children on their own can think regarding their challenges in life and find solutions about them, which would mitigate their problem-solving abilities. Moreover, the achievements that they gain on their own can convey them to be independent people. A salient example is Africa, where parents allow their children to hunt on their own, since they believe that this method of nurturing makes them powerful and skillful. Thus, this attitude would enhance traits such as confidence and self-esteem. To sum up, from my perspective, although isolation would reinforce independency in children, it can threaten their health and transform them into a person who suffers from a lack of communication skills. Consequently, it is imperative for children to participate in groups, which presents practical learning.