Human activities have negative effects on plants and animal species. Some people think it is too late to do something about the problem, while others believe that effective action can be taken to improve the situation. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Human actions and increased industrialization has caused enormous damage to the flora and fauna species. There are many individuals, who believe that it is too late to make ammendments, whereas others argue we can still control the situation. This essay will discuss both the views, and explicate my opinion. First and foremost, the increased globalization and technological advancements has caused destruction of the natural habitats of various animal species. Forests are often cleared to make roads and industries, thus forcing wild animals to roam around the residential areas, where they are ususally caught and killed. Moreover, the network towers established to connect different parts of world, release rays, that are lethal to feathered species. For instance, sparrows are not found in the urban cities anymore because most of the population has been wiped off due to these towers. Secondly, plants are also harmed to a great extent, by human exploitation of natural resources. Most of the industrial waste is dumped in water, which endangers marine species by poisoning the aquatic habitat. In addition to that, there are many waste substances, that are usually dumped by burying in the soil. This, on the other hand, decreases the nutrients in the soil important for plant growth. For example, Port Hope, a well-known radioactive dumping ground in Canada, has no vegetation in the area of 500 km around it. On the contrary, there is a section of society that argues that it is too late to do anything. However, I believe that it is Better late than to be Sorry. We still have time to prevent escalation of the situation. We can still save animals that are facing extinction because of the human actions. People can still try to resolve this problem by taking both individual and group measures. To illustrate, people should restrict usage of plastic in their life, it is non-biodegradable, and when disposed, causes harm to animals, who can consume it by accident. Furthermore, it decreases the quality of soil thus, causing harm to plants as well. Conclusively, we definitely still have time to improve the situation around us. Animals are mostly endangered because of cutting of the forest areas. Plants are facing destruction because of decreased soil quality. Both these issues can be resolve if a person tries to be a responsible individual and make some changes in their daily routine.