Some people think that employers should not care about the way their employees dress, because what matters is the quality of therir work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals think that employers should give freedom to their employees to wear dress whatever they want at workplace, because quality of their work is much more important than dress code. I believe that quality is important, but a dress code represents an employee of the particular company. From the quality's perspective, skills, work quality, and results are the crucial factors. Any company is willing to hire those individuals who are passionate about their work, have unique abilities to solve any critical situation, or handle pressure as well. In the same way, dress code is significantly considered as a supporting factor. A dress code is essential to wear at the company meetings, showing respect at the workplace, and also to maintain the company image in the market. For instance, a dress typically defines which company the employee belongs to, and it also affects how people see a worker. Moreover, employees should have to follow the company standards, and dress code policy when they join any company. For instance, in any food industry, it is required for the employees to wear a hairnet, gloves, a mask and a dress to maintain proper hygiene at the workplace. In addition, slip-resistant shoes are compulsory to wear for workplace safety. Furthermore, a dress code gives them an identity. For example, a dress code mentions the employees name on it, and if they did an amazing job at the workplace then they can easily gain recognition from their owners. To sum up, undoubtedly, work quality really matters to handle any task, but I think dress code is a supporting and main factor for any company as it puts more emphasis on safety protocols, company image, and showing respect in the workplace.