Some believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region. Others believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinions.

These days, historical concerns are really trendy topics. It is believed by a group of individuals that people do not tend to keep traditional culture alive whereas others have the idea that keeping traditional culture is a serious responsibility for different nations. My view leans more towards the latter. So, I am going to elaborate on this in the following. Those who are not interested in saving their traditional culture believe that everything in their lives should be modernized, especially their culture. They think that thanks to the internet new culture distributes around the world, and new generations operate like each other and have their own beliefs and values. Therefore, they prefer to live with modern culture. As a result, they do not pay enough attention to traditional culture, and it will disappear ultimately. In addition to this, some elements of modern culture are very simple to follow and make life much easier for people. Thus, people prefer to use them. For example, despite the fact that people used to spend a lot of money to hold marriage ceremonies in the past, people are encouraged to have a simple party nowadays, especially with their best friends and close relatives. Consequently, some items of traditional culture will fade dramatically. On the other hand, advocates of preserving a traditional culture think that their culture is a great heritage from their ancestors, and all the nations must make their effort to maintain it. These people have their point of view, which say each member in each society is responsible to teach their culture to the next generation because it includes many valuable traditional costume, celebrations, rituals, and foods. Similarly, these people take every opportunity to introduce it to other nations, and show their power and abilities to around the world. Because of this, they try to use their traditional culture as their lifestyle, and their children and other nations will become familiar with that. In conclusion, although, some people think that preserving traditional culture and transmitting it to the future generations is essential, there are some people who would like to live based on modernized world. In my opinion, the existence of various traditional cultures in world is really amazing, and it is a good way to learn from our ancestors. I recommend integrating it with modern life to save valuable aspects.