Some people believe that sleeping is the only method which allows people to get enough relaxation. Others believe that physical activities such as playing games and exercises also provide enough relaxation. Discuss both views and provide your opinion.

In the prevailing era, people usually visit different places to relax. It is an argued issue whether people can only rest by sleeping or physical activities also help them to relax. This essay will not only discuss both viewpoints, but my opinion is also highlighted while concluding this. Commencing with the most salient reason why people think that sleeping is the only approach to relief is that it slows down body processes. While sleeping, essential maintenance is done, including repairing cells, balancing harmones, and many more. So, their body feels relaxed after waking up. For example, while sleeping, heart and blood pressure normally decrease which allows the cardiovascular system to rest. On the other hand, I believe that engaging in other activities, namely doing yoga, participating in games and etcetera, allows individuals to relax. These activities not only play a pivotal role in relaxing their mind, but also reduce certain chemicals that increase their stress. To illustrate, it is mentioned by some experts that doing exercise daily helps to improve their sleep patterns which is crucial for maintaining mental health. To conclude, although sleep helps to improve their health by maintaining their body functions, I think that physical activities are also critical for relaxation because they can eliminate their stress and also help with good sleep.