Nowadays,many large cities suffer from traffic jams.What are causes?What are suggestions?

In recent years,the number of traffic congestions has risen dramatically,primally due to the skyrocketed number of cars,inefficient road schemes and poor public transport. Although there are tough challenges to solve,I firmly believe these issues can be tackled through some strategies such as intense development of mass transit systems,parking systems for cars and urban decentralisation. This essay will determine the causes of traffic congestion and propose practical methods. One of the key contributors to traffic jams is the underdeveloped urban transit system.It is evident that people will rather drive to the checkpoint in a comfortable car than insufficient transit system or metro.Not only that,some stations can demand a special card for usage, which should be underlined,and requires money. Furthermore,the condition of roads should be highlighted as well.Prolonged traffic jams mostly happen on tight roads and mismanagement of traffic signals,which leads to inconvenience and wasted time. According to statistics,the city of Mexico(Mexico) had been ranked first in 2024 for overloaded roads,mainly due to these issues.Another major factor is job opportunities in urban centres.These facilities are often pretty close to each other, which provokes urban congestion. Despite these challenges, traffic jams can be reduced through measures such as improvement of infrastructures(roads, traffic signals,etc), transit systems and urban decentralisation. Initially,the government should incorporate and upgrade the practicality, bus and metro arrangements,and convenience to enhance and encourage citizens to use more public transport.Following that,they should upgrade parking management and expand, due to the rising car index. Finally,the government should decentralise the city and allocate business centres,buildings,and job facilities all over the city,which not only may reduce urban congestion,but also create new job opportunities in suburban areas, which will positive effect on the economy as well. In conclusion, while traffic congestion remains a significant public issue and comfort caused by factors like an underdeveloped public transport system,a huge amount of cars,and insufficient condition of roads, it can be addressed effectively by enhancing infrastructure,parking and transport systems,and allocating marked building spaces. The negative effects of traffic jams can be significantly reduced