More and more people buy a wide range of household goods like television sets, microwave ovens and rice cookers. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, majority of individuals prefer to buy a different kinds of household items such as television sets, microwave ovens, and rice cookers. No doubt, it saves their precious time, and improves their standard of living, but this trend reduce their face-to-face interaction, increase their reliance on modern techniques, and become materialistic as well. I think this is a negative development. Undoubtedly, buying distinct appliances for home is not only considered as convenient option but also improves their standard of living as well. Buying a television set is worthy as it is a source of entertainment and lessen their stress level too, when they watch their favourite shows on television. In the same way, the microwave, ovens, and rice cookers save the precious time of individuals. The devices provide ease when they use it to bake goods, boil or cooked the food into it. Despite these benefits, the drawbacks of latest technology can not be ignored. Sitting all the time in front of the screen lessen their social interaction, either with their friends or family members. Also, spending hours on watching shows, movies and live cricket match not only waste their precious time but also limited their thinking ability as well. Moreover, making instant dishes by using microwave, ovens and cookers destroy the nutrient facts in food, when they heavily rely on using these appliances instead of learning how to cook food. As a result, people become obese and lethargic when they get these things so easily by sitting in the comfort zone. Furthermore, people spent a hefty amount on buying these cooking mechanism, which increase their spending habits instead of saving it for future emergencies. Because of that, they adopt a consumerism and materialistic mindset. Even sometimes, they do not hesitate to pass their loans from financial institution to just satify their desires. That is why, I think it is a negative development. To sum up, while household appliances offer undeniable convenience and contribute to a better standard of living, but their overuse can lead to reduced social interaction, unhealthy lifestyle habits, and increased materialism. People must strike a balance between embracing modern technology and preserving meaningful relationships, financial discipline, and personal well-being. Without this balance, the comforts of modern living may come at the cost of deeper human values.