Traffic and housing problems in major cities could be solved by moving large companies and factories and their employees to the countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

One of the most controversial issues is traffic and housing problems in society, while whether we can through moving large companies, factories, and then their staff into the countryside to solve both traffic congestion and housing problems. From my perspective, I agree with this view. In this essay, I will discuss and provide my own opinion. Firstly, I tend to agree that moving large companies, factories, and their employees to the countryside can relieve traffic jams and housing issues. This is because workers often prefer to live or rent a house or apartment nearby their company, which can reduce the need to commute long distances every day. In addition, when employees move to the countryside, fewer vehicles will run or crowd into city centers during rush hours, reducing traffic congestion issues. Secondly, another compelling reason why this approach can address housing problems is that employees who relocate to the countryside are likely to rent or buy a house or apartment in the new place. As a result, more people will move to the countryside. This trend can reduce the high demand for houses and apartments in the city center, causing the prices of renting and buying houses in the city are gradually decreasing in the future. Therefore, it can help reduce housing prices and deal with housing problems. In conclusion, moving large companies, factories, and their employees to the countryside can indeed contribute to solving both traffic congestion and housing problems. By reducing the number of commuters in city centers and lowering the demand for urban housing.