In many countries, traditional foods are being replaced by the international fast food. This is having negative effect on our families and societies. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

In many nations, soul food are being supplanted by the world's fast food, which are leading to negative impacts on families and society. Personally, I tend to agree with this statement for a variety of reasons. Firstly, traditional foods are what represent the culture of the nation, thus, replacing it with trendy food would be detrimental to the richness of the country's customs. For instance,many countries in the world have use their culinary aspect as the main focus of the country such as Italy, VietNam,... which they have kept their culture runs deeper than ever, Mr. Xi- a professional in societal study had concluded that traditional food plays a crucial role in protecting its customs so keeping it is a strategic way to protect your roots of your home country. Secondly, the change in food will certainly be responsible for arguments in families, where youngsters usually love to eat other countries' food due to the trend that it brings. This phenomenon would bring small breakage in families where they cannot decide what to eat. The BBC had interviewed a family in Britain for their normal meal and resulted in a fact that they often have conflicts due to this situation of not knowing what to choose to satisfy everyone in the family. Therefore, it is detrimental to treat soul food as a substitute since the harm it brings. In conclusion, the replacement of traditional food to international fast food is having negative impacts on our families and society. In my point of view, I believe that this phenomenon would indubitably deliver more harm than merit.