Directors and managers of organizations are often older people. Some people say that it is better for younger people to be leaders. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate whether organizations should be managed by older people or younger people. There are some obvious pros and cons for each, and this essay will discuss them in detail. First of all, older people are seen as more experienced. They possess a quality that the newer generation do not, which is wisdom garnered from years of working. Even if one may argue that their ideas could be outdated, there is no denying that there are just some challenges that their successors have not handled and do not know how. On the second hand, a point has come across, stating the need to replace previous leaders with younger ones. As we are getting more advanced in this day and age, more mature candidates may have a harder time coping. To avoid getting left behind, companies may choose to pursue a fresher approach. By hiring an updated leader, they can ensure the organization's relevance and ability to innovate. In conclusion, it is a matter of preference. Some companies may prioritize a wise leader, while some would see that trait as irrelevant. It is a never ending cycle of replacing the old with the new, and personally, I believe that it would only be a matter of time before the younger generation fully steps up as our leaders. While I think it is important to evolve with the times, I still value the importance of respecting values instilled to us by our elders.