These days more and more people are going to other countries for a significant period of time either to find a job or to study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country.

Society is very different today from the past. Many people today travel to get a job or study. It is an excellent way to get a job or study. This essay will explain the advantages and disadvantages of living and working abroad. Living and working abroad has multiple advantages. First, people can gain new skills and languages. For example, they can learn a language by living or studying there. Also, it can enhance many skills, especially communication skills. Second, People can get a high income. Moreover, some countries support people to study in it by paying money. Also, people can have better jobs than in their own country. Finally, people can have new friends. However, they can have excellent relationships. Furthermore, they may have friends from different countries. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages. First, some people feel alone. Due to, this feeling they can get homesick. Also, some people can feel depressed. Moreover, some people can not come to their country and friends. Second, they can experience culture shock. Sometimes, there is a huge difference in cultures and lifestyles, so people must be able to deal with it. Also, there are different roles and fans in some countries. Finally, it may cost a lot of money. For example, they will pay for everything, such as food and cars. In conclusion, living and working abroad have great advantages. Also, there are some real disadvantages. People should select based on what they feel.