Nowadays many people have access to computers and a large number of children enjoy playing video games. What are the advantages and disadvantages of playing video games for children?

PlayStation has become a growing trend in the modern era. It is widely preferred by some people who use technology for relaxing instead of engaging in physical activities. There are multifaceted benefits and drawbacks. This essay will examine both sides before reaching a conclusion. One of the main advantages of playing video games is that people can easily relieve their stress and interact with people from different nations. In other words, some individuals are introverted and do not socialize with people, but while playing some video games, they know each other. For example, a recent survey conducted by PUBG in China revealed that 85% of the adults felt more confident and had less workload. On the other hand, electronic games affected individuals' modern lifestyles. Firstly, it reduces the productivity of people. For instance, young stars do not want to engage in physical activities; they have been spending a lot of time in front of the computer, and then facing health issues such as obesity and sleeping disorders. Additionally, kids are not able to concentrate on their studies because they are using a computer to play games. To conclude, there are several pros of video games for kids in terms of learning new skills; however, the demerits regarding obesity and less concentration can be overlooked. Therefore, moderation is key to enjoying the benefits while minimizing the negative effects.