Businesses should do anything they can to make a profit. Do you agree or disagree with the statement? Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

It is undeniable that the majority of businesses cannot continue their business without gaining a profit. While some people think that business owners should do anything to make a profit, there is an opposing argument. In this essay, I will discuss why I partly agree with the first notion and suggest other important points that businesses must keep in mind. To begin with, instead of only prioritising profits, it is also important to consider other aspects, which in the end can result in gaining profits. For instance, companies should focus on pleasing their clients through presenting good items. Selling very high-quality products enhances the reputation of the company, leading to a long-term relationship with their customers. As a matter of fact, working on providing high-quality goods and listening well to customers' feedback brings lots of profit. This approach builds trust and comfort, which will keep people coming back, maintaining a stable income. Another point to consider is to foster a healthy working environment. It is possible to say that building a cooperative, innovative, and comfortable environment not only benefits the workforce but also improves the outcomes of the work. For instance, a recent study conducted at Columbia University pointed out that 98% of the company's success depends on the emplyees. Therefore, paying attention to such little details is what matters the most to keep the existence of the business. In conclusion, I believe that gaining profits is essential, but concentrating on things like quality, reputation, and people's comments is what truly matters to achieve a long run sustainable success.