Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

Water pollution has became one of the main concering topics for the ecosystem activists. the isuue is rising each year, and it's leaving species with poor water quality to drink, or in some cases leading to death. The cause is significantly connected to the factory emissions and trashes throwed by people. This problem is mainly related to the industries that release their emissions to the water, followed by, wastes dumped by humans. Companies cause lots of the pollution to rivers by being irresponsible toward their productions and operations. For example, non eco-friendly factories, that produce skin cares tend to release the spoiled and useless leftovers to water, leading to death of marine creatures. On the other hand, individuals are to blame, because they leave plastics and cans in the water rather than bin. Plastic will not get absorbed and remain for thousands of years, effecting sea creatures. A clean place to live will enhance the quality of life, however, marine animals are struggling with this fact. The amount of dirt will shorten their life span, decrease their health, and at some point leads to their death. For instance, a picture of a dead turtle has gone viral for being stuck on a bottle of water. Therefore, the population of this creatures will drop, leading to risk of extinction. This can also affect human basic needs as well, people living in rural areas in under developed countries doesn't has access to the clean water, so they are forced to drink from other sources such as, rivers. Iran is one of the countries that is fighting water deficiency, Thus, in some of the villages, residents can only use lakes or rivers. An unclean drink can cause several diseases and poor health, which adds to the cost of health care as well. To sum up, water pollution is putting lots of lifes on risk, moreover, the main cause of the issue are humans. Corporations need to go green and society has to be more responsible toward earth to decrease this critical problem.