It is pointless making children who lack artistic talent learn painting and drawing in art classes at school. Instead, they should concentrate on other creative or practical subjects for which they may have more apptitute for. To what extent do you agree or disgaree?

Some people believe that it is useless letting children who do not have an artistic talent study painting or drawing in classes at school. Instead, they should focus on other creative or practical courses that they have enough skills on them to improve them. Others hold the opposite view. While I agree that children should learn as many subjects as they could, because it enhances their skills and knowledge. I also believe that they have the right to choose the subjects that they will study, by doing this the child will enjoy studying and will work harder to be better. On the one hand, making children study different courses is important. Nowadays, many schools teach children many courses on various topics such as languages, arts, and Physical Education. The purpose of these subjects is to let the student decide what he thinks is good to him. Therefore, children should take at least one course in arts to improve their imagination and also to see wheather this field is fun or not. Many parents said that their kids developed hobbies from school. On the other hand, learning practical subjects is as important as learning arts, as it is gives the child the chance to improve solving proplem skill, and it gives him a sense of challenge which is beneficial to him, since it teaches him facing difficulties and never giving up. For instance, when I was a kid I did no prefer studying science. I chose to work on computer to do some videos and posts; hence, that improve my communication skills and I can speak without hesitating. In conclusion, I partially agree with the proposal that children should ignore art subject and should move to other creative subjects, because in my opinion learning a few subjects restricts children in one field.