The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Over the last few years, a considerable alteration has been observed in the field of technology, medical. Therefore, some people think that scientific researches should be dedicated to improve human lives. To the large extant, I agree with this statement. Hence, this essay will discuss how sceintific progress has historically changed living standard and this should be the primary objective. Undoudtedly, scientific inventions has changed each sector entirely specially transport sector and telecommunication field, which has far more immediate and meaningful ramifications. In other words, as compare to the past, people may not only cover thousands of miles with in couple hours with the help of advance transportations but also communicate through smart phones with others by sitting at a great distance. Apart from this, professionals also have a great contribution in medical sector, because medical researchers formulate valuable medicines to treat deadly diseases. As a result, it mitigate the mortality rate. For instance, during the pendmic of COVID 19, doctors from all over the world worked togather and invented vaccination to deal with deadly Corona Virus. On the other hand, along with the development, a myriad of deadly diseases and alarming issues has been escalating, which is the cause of scientific researches unintentionally and require an immediate action to mitigate the dilemma. To explain it, due to the advancement in the field of technology, numerous problem are being emerging, such as, transportation (bike, car, buses, etc) require fuel (diesel, petrol) and beget carbon monoxide, nitrogen oxide, sulfur dioxide. Moreover, data centers, mobile towers require huge amount of eletricity to work and emit harmful electromagnetic waves which may cause birds, insects, and beesl even cause certain deadly diseases like as, cancer. In conclusion, despite having some inescapable drawbacks, science inventions are predominantly beneficial and it must remain working to improve human's lives in future too.