Some people decide to start their own business instead of working for a company or organization. Do the advantages for people working for their own business outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Recently, an increasing number of workers have become self-employed instead of working for corporations or public employers. I personally believe that the benefits of this decision far outweigh the drawbacks, and the reasons will be discussed as follows. Initially, self-employed business stimulates the development of the economy, and it is beneficial for both the government and the employee. Because this could increase the taxable income as well as the job opportunities. So, the government has more budget to invest in education or public services, which is beneficial for every resident. Also, the employees have a higher chance of being hired. For example, small businesses contribute to the local economy, which can be found easily in developed cities, such as Shanghai in China. Secondly, numerous small businesses not only provide job positions, it also improve productivity and efficiency. The tiny corporation could survive by modifying its products or services more frequently according to the comments from customers. This flexibility needs efficient management to improve personal productivity and save time on communication. For instance, with fewer employees, SpaceX successfully completed the space discovery project but only spent the first tenth of the cost which NASA used to spend. Therefore, working in a tiny private company brings more advantages as well as challenges to the worker. In conclusion, there are visible benefits for people to start a career in a self-employed small business by improving productivity and efficiency, compared to working in a large company.