A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income.Unfortunately tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly.Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefit of tourism out weight its drawbacks?

It is undeniable that lots of countries around the world depend on tourism as a mjor source of income. While some think that tourism has many positives, others argue that it comes with several problems if not managed prorerly. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon and present my opinion. On the one hand, tourism brings lots of benefits to the visitors and the visited country. In other words, travelling to another country and know more about them can serve the both sides very well. The host country will be able to show them who they truly are in the most perfect and honest way, through their people, their manners, and their real behaviours. Instead of relying on other sources such as the media, which lately has been spreading a lot of misconceptions about many countries, especially the Middle East. Additionally, this would offer tourists a real and extraordinary experience of the place. To illustrate, they will get to know the customs, traditions, food, culture, history, landscapes and many other interesting things, all of which will presented to them in an authentic, long-lasting experience that they can share with their people when they go back home. This is extremely benefical, as it would help close people and nations together, as long as the fear of the unknown is no longer exists. On the other hand, there could be some drawback of hosting tourists. It is possible to say that there will be much crowding that may bother the indigenous. People might take them so long than the usual to go to work, or run some errands. Moreover, such a trend might lead to increasing pollution rate in the city. For example, tourists will use transport to move around the place, and as a result carbon emissions will be produced even more. This would make air pollution rise significantly. In conclusion, although there are some negatives of tourism, I tend to believe that the advantages are far outweigh the disadvantages.