International tourism has become a huge industry in the world. Are the problems that international travelers cause greater than the advantages they bring? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own Knowledge or experience.

With the development of globalisation and economy, international travel has become a more and more pupular choice by lots of families. However, some people are arguing that there will be more disadvantages than benefits for developing international tourism. Thus, this esaay will investigate on this statement from both sides, with my personal experience and perspectives. On one hand, it is evident that welcoming international travellers can significantly boost local economy, especially for countries or regions which highly rely on the tourism industry. For example, Hong Kong, as one of the biggest modern cities in the world, has attracted a large number of tourists around the world. Although the most significant industry in Hong Kong in finance, tourism industry also plays an important role in Hong Kong's economy. According to the data, since the number of international travellers had dropped dramatically due to the Covid-19 in the past few years, lots of workers in tourism industry were getting much lower pay and even lost their jobs. Based on this situation, Hong Kong's government had to do implement many following policies to ensure their income and living quality, including filming tourism advertisement, lowwing down the visa application requirements and so on. On the other hand, however, international travellers sometimes can bring troubles to the local citizens. For instance, Hong Kong people used to complain about international tourists between 2014-2018. As the arrival by the large number of travellers, the local traffic, supermakets and restaurants were full of people. Thus, local citizens' life quality was influenced negatively. From my experience, I once met a parade of against international tourists this year in Barcelona. The local people were arguing the negative impact that tourists bring: increasing price level, traffic jam, hygiene on the streets and so on. It seemed like that the local people did not welcome travellers. However, through the progress of my tour, things did not happen through this way. Barcelona has lots of attractive places that cost tickets, and there were many nice small restaurants. These places need tourists as the local people would not go there frequently. Moreover, tourists would prefer go to restaurants that are famous online, with great location and beautiful decoration. These have different prices compared to the others that local people usually go. In conclusion, there is no doubt that welcoming international tourists is benefitial to the local enconomy. However, it is essential for the local government to implement following strategies to take care the life quality of local people, such as control the price level, build more roads, construct more facilities and so on.