Schools should not force children to learn a foreign language, because some students don't have a natural ability for languages. Do you agree or disagree with this statement.

educational institution should not force children to learn a foreign language due to some children inability to learn them. Personally, I tend to contradictory views in this matter. There indubitably are various benefits of making the language subject compulsory. To begin with, the world are globalization which means that children in the future will be a citizen of the world not just their home country, so having an extra language is going to be beneficial since having only their mother tounge is insufficient. For instance, more than 95% of the world's school have been teaching English as their second or third language, making the pupils vulnerable to the language also encourage them to learn. Thus, mandatory foreign language subject is bringing so much value to the young generations. Despite these circumstance, there are some actions that we should take into consideration. One such thing is the disablity of some student at learning new languages. Knowing that we should not forced them to a fixed subject schedule but make them choose what they feel best for them. Moreover,by doing that the adults are also creating an democratic environment where the children could decide for themselves and become more self dependent. Therefore, it is also crucial to understand the need of the youngsters not just considering the advantages that the phenomenon would bring to the table. In conclusion, whether making foreign language as a mandatory subject or not due to the inablity to learn of students we still have to look more in to the phenomenon and ivestigate more to fully grasp the situation. In my point of view, I fancy the fact of giving them a freedom of choice more than a a fixed subject.