The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. ​ Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In our industrious-oriented era, working week is one of the critical issues. Some individuals advocate short work week and extended weekend days, and I strongly advocate this aspect since it can support not only labours' well-being but also businesses' productivity. Appropriate free time length provides an opportunity to spend time on emotional relationships, which supports individuals' mental health. With balanced work -rest time, individuals have enough time to interact with their families, friends, and loved ones, which supports their health from emotional and mental aspects. Studies show emotional interaction tends to engage the brain’s reward systems (dopamine pathway), which contributes to feelings of well-being, motivation, and purpose. Furthermore, a fair free time at the end of the work week provides a great chance to gain training both in professional field and individual development. Educated and skilled employees can increase any organisation's productivity, even though educating needs time and a fresh mind that can only be achieved with enough time on rest days. For instance, many companies in Japan encourage their employees to attend weekend skill workshops or online training courses. Employees who have adequate rest on weekends are more motivated and mentally refreshed to participate in such programs. As a result, they return to work with new knowledge and improved problem-solving abilities. This continuous learning not only enhances their personal development but also boosts the overall productivity and innovation of the organisation. In conclusion, in our productivity-oriented era, forcing labourers to work intensively can not support businesses objectives. I assume they need to shift to an extended weekend model to provide opportunities for both emotional engagement and gaining knowledge for their staff. This brilliant approach not only supports a mental health state in society, but also assures them about reaching a high level of industriousness.