In many places, large chain stores are taking over the marketplace, making it impossible for small businesses to compete with them. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this situation?

In today's contemporary world, large supermarket chains lead the market, and create excessively competitive environment for small businesses. I personally think that, the disadvantages of this process outweigh the advantages. On the one hand, increasing number of businesses dominate the market due to their significant budget and branches from different nations. Firstly, the most susbtantial merit is the monetary accomplishment that the company gained by surpassing other businesses. Also, from an economic perspective, wheather the company local or international, it drives economic growth and reinforces a brand image. For example, the Trust Company in United Kingdom have multiple branches through their country, hence the financial success of total boosts economic growth and making it more reliable enterprice among other businesses by strengthening businesses popularity. In detail, small companies faced challenges in this competitive environment, such as paying wages, health insurances and to cope with inflation. According to report conducted by Trinity College Dublin, promotions and discounts of large marketplaces, leading residents to favour their products over locally made ones and this action is causing the businesses to collapse. Moreover, the support that would not come from indigenous people, would lead to the loss of cultural heritage and sense of closeness in that nation. In conclusion, in many contries, some firms dominating the market with the help of their notable budget and promotions that appeal many consumers to prefer their goods. I personally believe that the disadvantages of not supporting small companies exceed the advantages, as the loss of conventional heritage and sense of belonging among residents are more important incentives, which also detrimential for economic stability.