The rise of fast fashion and easily disposable goods has contributed to a significant increase in waste and environmental pollution. What are the primary causes of this overconsumption, and what strategies can be adopted to promote more sustainable consumption habits?

In today's contemporary world, there are ongoing concerns about the environmental contamination and an notable increase in waste regarding to the rising popularity of fashion. As a result of overcunsumption and throwaway culture the waste quantity increasing, but this can be tackled by offering some alternatives and better law regulations on waste managment.  On the one hand, accessibility and fast consumption have made waste generation inevitable. Firstly, fashion industry make their products by cheap and disposable materials but with excessive packaking for attracting consumers interests. Hence, they gain monetary success and bolsters brand image, the consequences of this process creates catastrophic atmosphere globally. For example, The North Face produced raincoats by non-biodegradable material two years ago and this coats become unwearable in one year due to cheap production. The mass thrown increased the pollution level, as this material will not be decompose in nature thousands of years.  Moving further, there are several ways to bridge over consumerism. One effective way to deal with this problem is by imposing strict regulations and policies on waste managment. According to a report published by Trinity College Dublin, the governments new policies about fashion industry, such as increasing tax rates and banning some disposable materials reduced the percentages of pollution in China within five years. Also, individuals must own up the responsibility of taking measures to preserve environment.  In conclusion, I would say that solving over consumerism issues can be tackled by the support of both governments and individuals with taking some responsibility and sustainable measurements.