For Centuries , important parts of education have remained such as reading , writing , and maths. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skill be made as a fourth skill to be added to the list To what extend do you agree ?

From Yesteryears, communication and arthematic skills been remain the foundation of children education. while some argue that technology is reeling around the world and it is mandatory to include the computer skills in syllabus. I strongly agree with viewpoints because of the merits it brings to holistic develpoment of children in terms of professional and carrier wise. One of the main benefit of computer skills is that they can open the doors of job opportunity. When people learn coding or data analysis, which is high in demand in the job market, and make them competent enough in order to secure a high paying job. For example, if children are exposed to the computer skill from childhood, then there is higher chances that they can either be an enterprenuer or tech savvy. A recent stuy shows that people with programming knowldege are good in critical thinking as well. This skills not only helps the children to boost their confidence but also improve their intercognitive skills which is essential during adulthood. Another benefits is that this skills helps in personal growth. Children can be independent in doing tasks such as paying bills online or doing online grocery with a swipe of finger tips. In the past, It was hard for senior people to learn this skill due to aging and other factors. As a result, they resist the adoption of technology and mainly dependent on others to perform certain task such as online booking etc. For instance, if students are able to surf the internet then they can able to do the task by themselves without the assist of others. On the other hand, some argues that offspring should focus more on verbal skills such as reading and writing and Maths. Because of maths and common langauge, one can lay the foundation. However, this syllabus has become obsolete and world is moving to the digital era and it is essential for children to have the elementary level of understanding of computer in order to cope up with the cut thoart competition. To conclude, Computer skills plays a significant role in children lifes. Although, there are minor problem which can be fixed by having a perfect balance in the curriculum. Therefore, Children should be motivated and include the computer skills as fourth skills in their syllabus.