Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the moden world, the issues on increasing traffic pressure and pollution are concerning for everyone. While some people suggest that increasing the price of petrol is the best solution for the problems, I believe that increasing petrol price is not the optimal method to solve the issues. I suggest that promote public transport is the ultimate solution. Some people deem that traffic and pollution issues can be solved by increasing the price of petrol. However, the traffic pressure will not be minimised because of electric vehicles. As the petrol price increases, more people might turn to the market of electric cars. People will choose different types of cars without sacrifice the mobility of their lifestyle. This means the total number of cars on road will constantly increase. Meanwhile, the process of production from various factories and delivery of new electrical cars can also generate more pollution. Also, the lifespan of battery in electric cars will also lead to more issues in recycle and waste management. Therefore, increasing petrol price is not the most ideal option. The best solutions is building public transport facilities in the long run. Many people prefer private vehicles over public tranpost due to mobility. People have more fliexibility to drive to their destination where public transport only have limited stations. Thus, building more transport facilities is necessary to attract more passenegers. If more people choose to take public transportation, both traffic and pollution problems will be minimised. Overall, although increasing petrol price is good option for solving traffic and pullution issues, it is not the best solution. Building public transportation facilites is the best and ultimate soltion for the issues.