Topic: When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many people consider the salary the most significant factors when applying their jobs. In my opinion, it is only one thing to think about. Money, actually, is important for everyone in the world because we have to use it everywhere to meet our basic needs. For example, we need buy necessities through money in supermarkets, order meals with it in restraints and could not obtain medicines without it in hospitals and so on. It seems that as human beings, we cannot live without money in our pockets. From this perspective, money can offer us a sense of financial security. In contrast, we may feel anxious and stressed even panicked without money. It, therefore, is reasonable for us to pay attention to salary while seeking for a job. However, money cannot be our only focus, and there are many other factors we should consider as a measurement indicator of an appropriate job for us. First and foremost, we had better ponder working hours. If we are required to work for a long hour, such as 9 hours even longer, what most likely happen is that we will suffer from stress and anxiety, which possibly leads us poor physical condition for instance depression in a long run. Besides, the longer hours we spent on career, the less occasion we invest on enjoyable and relaxing things, which will erode our happiness to a large extent. What’s more, we should take work environment into account. A harmonious and cooperative atmosphere is more beneficial for our development while a competitive and stressful environment will decrease our working efficiency. All in all, we should seek out a balanced point between money and other factors that will influence our moods, physical condition and so on rather than only considering one of them.