Some people think that school children need to learn practical skills such as car maintenance or bank account management along with their academic subjects at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals believe that youngsters should acquire practical abilities such as car maintenance or bank account management along with their normal subjects at school. Personally, I tend to agree with the fact that the students need to learn more than just academics at schools for a variety of reasons. First of all, learning only plain subjects at school won't contribute any practical impact to the students. This means that the knowledge that they learn in school will not be sufficient for them in the actual world. For instance, many pupils tend to have little to no extracurricular for themselves, which means that they have no actual experience about the world where they will be submerged in very soon. Moreover many nations especially the Asian countries like China,Korea,Viet Nam usually have their young generation pushed to their absolute limit on the academic scale. Therefore, leaving them no time to pursue their passion and hobbies, which make students in different countries having an edge over them. Furthurmore, with the increasingly accelerating pace of our technological world. It will most defintely require the younger generation more than before, thus, they need to be fully prepared for the future by studying these practical subjects. Nowadays, scholars need to adapt with this fast changing pace by having extracurriculars, internships, or exchange programs, this aid them in having hands-on experience as well as new net-working relationships. For instance, many top scholars from esteemed schools like Harvard, Upenn, Princeton,etc tend to have impact on the world through their extracurriculars and ideas. Hence, it is crucial for students in this era to have some practical skills and experience. In conclusion, individuals suggesting that students should have more hands-on experience on matter such as car maintenence, bank account management. In my point of view, I fully concur with this belief.