Fossil fuels (coal, oil, natural gas) are the main source in many countries, but in some countries the use of alternative source of energy (wind and solar energy) are encouraged. To what extent do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the contemporary world, usage of fossil fuels are commonly observed in many nations, leading global warming consequences to increase. While some countries are try to switch to generating sustainable energy from wind, solar, and water, I personally believe that the advantages of this action will far exceed the disadvantages.  On the one hand, conventional energy production is the dominant energy source all over the world. Firstly, fossiel fuels are carbon-based and carbon emission is the most vital thing that contribute to global warming. Moving further, usage of non-renewable energy is leading extreme weather conditions, including floods, droughts, heat waves. According to a report conducted by Trinity College Dublin, industrialization and traditional energy consumption increased excessive weather situations on costal cities, such as Latvia, Estonia, and Norway. On the other hand, some nations are trying to minimize environmental challages with generating eco-friendly energy from wind, solar, and water. In contrast, the most positive impact is revitilazation in air quality. Moreover, the infinity of greenery energy is more reliable energy source than fossil fuel, which eventually may become finish. For example, many Swedish people who understand the consequences of non-renewable energy usage, are adopt to renewable energy sources, as they are more convenient and harmless. Also, accesibility and convenience to wind and to water energy more effortless and easy, especially in costal areas.  In conclusion, in many countries coal,oil,and natural gas are a vital source to provide energy and some of them are try to allocate to alternative energy power, as they know that the negative impacts are outweigh the positive ones and try to combat climat change.