Children of ages 7-11 now spend more time watching television and/or playing video games than before. What are the effects of this on children, family and society?What are the possible solutions to this situation ?

THERE IS NO DENYING THE FACT THAT TECHNOLOGY HAS ALREADY DOMINATED OUR CHILDREN’S LIFE, ESPECIALLY FOR THOSE WHO ARE BETWEEN AGES 7-11, SUCH AS, SPENDING MORE TIME WATCHING TV OR EVEN PLAYING VIDEO GAMES. IN THIS ESSAY, I TEND TO DISCUSS THE IMPACTS OF THIS TREND ON YOUNGER PEOPLE, PARENTS AND SOCIETY. MOREOVER, THE WAY TO ADDRESS THIS ISSUE. TO BEGIN WITH, ALLOCATING MORE TIME ON WATCHING TV OR PC HAS EFFECTS ON BOTH CHILDREN AND THE FAMILY, AS A RESULT OF EYES AND MENTAL HEALTH ISSUES. THEREFORE, THE PARENTS WILL NOTICE THAT THEIR KIDS' BEHAVIOUR HAS ALREADY TRANSFORMED FROM QUIET TO AGGRESSIVE AND FROM DELIGHT TO DEPRESSION, BOTH ARE A RESULT OF THE SAME FACTOR, WHICH IS TECHNOLOGY. FOR EXAMPLE, IF THE CHILD SPEND A LONG TIME ON SCREENS FROM I YOUNG AGE, THAT WILL HARM HIS EYES AND HE WILL BE MORE INTROVERTED. IN TERMS OF PARENTS, THIS ALSO WILL IMPACT THEM SINCE WATCHING THEIR TEENS' PERSONALITY MODIFIES, AND THEY MAY NOT CONTROL THEIR KIDS BECAUSE THEY ARE ADDICTED TO, FOR EXAMPLE, PC. ALSO WE CANNOT NEGLECT THE COMMUNITY BECAUSE THIS EVENT MIGHT INFLUENCE THEM. WHEN CHILDREN SPEND LONG HOURS ON THE TV,THEY WILL BE LESS INTERACT WITH OTHERS, AND THE NEXT GENERATION WILL LACK COMMUNICATION, WHICH IS A MAJOR SKILL THAT THEY SHOULD LEARN. WITH REGARD TO THE SOLUTIONS OF THIS EVENT, ALLOCATING FROM 2-3 HOURS A DAY FOR MONITORS IS THE BEST WAY TO ADDRESS THIS TREND. THIS MIGHT BE CHALLENGING BECAUSE THEY ARE ALREADY ADDICTED TO IT, BUT WE SHOULD BE STRICT AND NEVER GIVE UP TO MAKE THEM KNOW THE ROLES. IN ADDITION, OCCUPING CHILDREN WITH BENEFIT ACTIVITIES LIKE, EDUCATIONAL COMPETITIONS, AND LANGUAGE LESSONS IS THE MAJOR STEP TO KEEP THEM BUSY FROM THE TV OR THE BC. FOR INSTANCE, ENROLL THEM IN ART CLASSES AT THE WEEKEND FOR 3-4 HOURS TO FORGET THE TV. IN A NUTSHELL, THE CONSEQUENCES OF SPENDING MORE HOURS ON TV ARE PHYSICAL AND MENTAL ISSUES. LIKE, EYES ISSUES AND SUFFER FROM DEPRESSION OR BEING INTROVERTED. TO OVERCOME THESE PROBLEMS, THE PARENTS SHOULD TAKE THE FIRST STEP TOWARD THE ALTERNATIVES, BY SETTING FROM 2-3 HOURS A DAY FOR TECHNOLOGY, BESIDE ENGAGING THEM IN SOME BENEFIT CLASSES.